Governing Council Member
President President-elect Secretary General Governing council Member (2015 – 2017)

T S Chandrasekar

Naresh Bhat

Govind K Makharia

Pramod Garg

Sandeep Nijhawan
Governing council Member (2016 – 2018) Governing council Member (2017 – 2019)

G N Ramesh

Manisha Dwivedi

Vinay Thorat

Sunil Jain
Past President

S P Misra

A C Anand

Indian Society of Gastroenterology

Indian Society of Gastroenterology was established in the year 1960, and was registered under Societies Act, XXI of 1860. ISG was established with the objective of encouraging and advancing the knowledge and practice of the specialty of Gastroenterology, promotion and diffusion of information and ideas relating to the alimentary tract and associated organs and to provide a forum for discussion of gastroenterological problems on a national and international scale.
The ISG has over 2400 life members. ISG holds a annual conference and many mid-term meetings. Additionally ISG holds training program of DM/DNM fellows namely Young Clinicians Program and Gastroenterology Young Masters). ISG honours the its members for various awards and prizes every year. ISG have prioritized certain area for Country specific research and have formed Task forces including diseases such as inflammatory bowel disease, gastroesophageal reflux disease, irritable bowel syndrome and upper gastrointestinal bleeding. ISG has also formulated many national guidelines including ulcerative colitis and Crohn’s disease. This Society has 15 State Chapters. These State chapters also organizes their scientific meetings. ISG Publishes Indian Journal of Gastroenterology.
Indian Society of Gastroenterology is a member of two international societies:
1. World Gastroenterology Organization (WGO)
2. Asian Pacific Association of Gastroenterology (APAGE)

ISG is governed by the general body of ISG and its day to day decisions are taken by the Governing Council of ISG.

For More Details Visit: